A Creepypasta site to post many categories of pastas.

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Bad Dreams

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Gatsby
Level 7: Tube Sock

PostSubject: Bad Dreams   Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:02 am

Another short based loosely on a true happening.
---------------------

Have you ever had a dream that felt so real?

Back in the early 1990s, when the crime rate was at its peak; I was a cop working for the Lake County Police Department. I spent my time patrolling the streets of my hometown in Gary, IN, usually with a deputy in training; Don Haussmann. I constantly reminded him to be on his toes and look out for anything suspicious, even the smallest thing. Because everybody is capable of something. I wasn’t trying to scare the kid, but make him more alert to the hidden dangers that lurked around this dreaded place of filth. We were in a hidden patch of road, watching for speeders. I relied heavily on Haussmann to be my eyes, because I would find myself falling asleep at the wheel.

Like many in the area, I had a hard time sleeping. It was a combination of the fears of everyday violence, stress from work and my night terrors that made sleeping difficult. I’ve had the same reoccurring dream for the past eight months. In it, there’s the same beautiful woman. She’s in early 30s, with flowing chestnut hair, brown eyes and ivory skin, and she’s always walking a dog. The dream always starts and ends the same. She’s listening to her walkman, walking down the sidewalks of one busiest parts of town. A man in a dark overcoat approaches her. She seems to know him and exchanges a smile and a warm conversation. Then, the unthinkable occurs. The stranger pulls a gun from his side, and fires a shot into the woman’s chest. Then the dream ends.